The Council acts in the name of, and on behalf of, Engineers Geoscientists Manitoba to exercise all of the powers, authority, and privileges conferred to the Association through The Engineering and Geoscientific Professions Act.

Council Members 2022-2023

[Ian Smallwood, P.Eng.] Ian Smallwood, P.Eng.
[Allan Silk, P.Eng., FEC] Allan Silk, P.Eng., FEC
Past President
[Kathryn Atamanchuk, P.Eng., FEC] Kathryn Atamanchuk, P.Eng., FEC
Vice President
[Mike Houvardas, P.Eng.] Mike Houvardas, P.Eng.
Executive Committee Member
[Jessica Adelman, P.Geo.] Jessica Adelman, P.Geo.
Elected Councillor (2022-2024)
[David Amorim, P.Eng.] David Amorim, P.Eng.
Elected Councillor (2022-2024)
[Christina McDonald] Christina McDonald
Appointed Councillor
[Crystal Paculan] Crystal Paculan
Appointed Councillor
[Alan Pollard, P.Eng. (SM), FEC] Alan Pollard, P.Eng. (SM), FEC
Elected Councillor (2022-2024)
[Céline Rivard, P.Eng.] Céline Rivard, P.Eng.
Elected Councillor (2021-2023)
[Lisa Thomson, P.Eng.] Lisa Thomson, P.Eng.
Elected Councillor (2022-2024)
[Shipra Verma] Shipra Verma
Appointed Councillor
[Eric Yang, P.Geo.] Eric Yang, P.Geo.
Elected Councillor (2021-2023)
[Michael Gregoire, P.Eng., FEC] Michael Gregoire, P.Eng., FEC
CEO, Registrar, and Secretary
Staff support to Council


Carver Governance Model

The Association uses its three governing legal documents along with the Carver Governance Model® to conduct business as a non-profit, self-regulating professional body. The Carver model clearly distinguishes the job of the Council from the job of the Chief Executive Officer.

More Information