ABOUT

Westman Chapter

The Westman Chapter sponsors professional development presentations and special events every year. The Chapter membership may include practising professional Engineers and Geoscientists, Interns enrolled with the Association, and lay members as identified in the by-laws of the Chapter.

Chapter Boundaries

Most Westman members live and/or work in southwestern Manitoba. For purposes of membership, the boundaries of the Chapter generally coincide with the areas within postal codes:

  • R0J
  • R0K
  • R0M
  • R7A
  • R7B
  • R7C
[Westman Banner]
(Kyle Cumming, P.Eng., Westman Chapter Treasurer, 2017)

Chapter Events

Jan 11, 2019 - Solar Manitoba & Sycamore Energy
Mar 20, 2018 - Made in Manitoba Climate and Green Plan
Dec 13, 2017 - Inspection and Non-Destructive Testing

Search the events calendar for Westman Events.

Executive Committee (2016/2017)

Chair Scott Whaley, P.Eng. SWhaley@hydro.mb.ca
Treasurer Kyle Cumming, P.Eng. kyle@vbjdevelopments.ca
Member-at-Large Scott Melvin, P.Eng. scott@nodeengineering.com
Member-at-Large Agustin Salas Alvarez, P.Eng. agustin.salas@mapleleaf.com
Member-at-Large Michael Maendel, P.Eng. m.maendel@bmce.ca
Member-at-Large Ryan Johnston, P.Eng. r.johnston@bmce.ca
Member-at-Large Rajat Ashwarya, EIT rajat.ashwarya@kochind.com
Member-at-Large Patrick Vandoorne, EIT p.vandoorne@bmce.ca

Executive Meeting Minutes

Meeting (#211) - February 8, 2018 (PDF)
Meeting (#210) - December 21, 2017 (PDF)
Meeting (#209) - October 13, 2017 - Annual General Meeting (PDF)

Annual Reports

2016/2017 Annual Report (PDF)
2015/2016 Annual Report (PDF)
2014/2015 Annual Report (PDF)

Chapter Constitution

Westman Chapter Constitution (PDF) (17 November 1993, revised 31 March 1999)
[] [] []