ABOUT

Westman Chapter

The Westman Chapter sponsors professional development presentations and special events every year. The Chapter membership may include practising professional Engineers and Geoscientists, Interns enrolled with the Association, and lay members as identified in the by-laws of the Chapter.

Chapter Boundaries

Most Westman members live and/or work in southwestern Manitoba. For purposes of membership, the boundaries of the Chapter generally coincide with the areas within postal codes:

  • R0J
  • R0K
  • R0M
  • R7A
  • R7B
  • R7C
[Westman Banner]
(Kyle Cumming, P.Eng., Westman Chapter Treasurer, 2017)

Chapter Events

Search the events calendar for Westman Events.

Executive Committee (2016/2017)

Chair Scott Whaley, P.Eng. SWhaley@hydro.mb.ca
Treasurer Kyle Cumming, P.Eng. kyle@vbjdevelopments.ca
Member-at-Large Scott Melvin, P.Eng. scott@nodeengineering.com
Member-at-Large Agustin Salas Alvarez, P.Eng. agustin.salas@mapleleaf.com
Member-at-Large Michael Maendel, P.Eng. m.maendel@bmce.ca
Member-at-Large Ryan Johnston, P.Eng. r.johnston@bmce.ca
Member-at-Large Rajat Ashwarya, EIT rajat.ashwarya@kochind.com
Member-at-Large Patrick Vandoorne, EIT p.vandoorne@bmce.ca

Executive Meeting Minutes

Meeting (#215) - February 15, 2019 (PDF)
Meeting (#214) - January 16, 2019 (PDF)
Meeting (#213) - November 13, 2018 (PDF)
Meeting (#212) - April 5, 2018 (PDF)

Annual Reports

2017/2018 Annual Report (PDF)
2016/2017 Annual Report (PDF)
2015/2016 Annual Report (PDF)

Chapter Constitution

Westman Chapter Constitution (PDF) (17 November 1993, revised 31 March 1999)
[] [] []