ABOUT

Westman Chapter

The Westman Chapter sponsors professional development presentations and special events every year. The Chapter membership may include practising professional Engineers and Geoscientists, Interns enrolled with the Association, and lay members as identified in the by-laws of the Chapter.

Chapter Boundaries

Most Westman members live and/or work in southwestern Manitoba. For purposes of membership, the boundaries of the Chapter generally coincide with the areas within postal codes:

  • R0J
  • R0K
  • R0M
  • R7A
  • R7B
  • R7C
[Westman Banner]
(Kyle Cumming, P.Eng., Westman Chapter Treasurer, 2017)

Chapter Events

Sep 13, 2017 - Westman Chapter Executive Committee Meeting
Oct 13, 2017 - Westman Chapter Annual General Meeting (AGM) prior to the presentation
Oct 13, 2017 - Titan Environmental Presentation
Mar 24, 2017 - Reliability Concepts & Practise
Feb 17, 2017 - Manitoba Flood Forecasting
Nov 18, 2016 - Challenges of Modern Agriculture
Oct 26, 2016 - Westman Chapter Executive Committee Meeting
Oct 14, 2016 - Engineers & Professional Liability Insurance

Search the Events calendar.

Executive Committee (2016/2017)

Chair Scott Whaley, P.Eng. SWhaley@hydro.mb.ca
Treasurer Kyle Cumming, P.Eng. kyle@vbjdevelopments.ca
Secretary Cory Vitt, P.Eng. cory.vitt@gmail.com
Member-at-Large David Ford, P.Eng.(ret.) superdave@wcgwave.ca
Member-at-Large Michael Maendel, P.Eng. m.maendel@bmce.ca
Member-at-Large Ryan Johnston, P.Eng. r.johnston@bmce.ca
Member-at-Large Rajat Ashwarya, EIT rajat.ashwarya@kochind.com
Member-at-Large Brad Newton, P.Eng. Brad@powellconstruction.ca

Executive Meeting Minutes

May 17, 2017 - Meeting (#207) (PDF)
April 12, 2017 - Meeting (#206) (PDF)
February 22, 2017 - Meeting (#205) (PDF)

Annual Reports

2015/2016 Annual Report (PDF)
2014/2015 Annual Report (PDF)
2013/2014 Annual Report (PDF)

Chapter Constitution

Westman Chapter Constitution (PDF) (17 November 1993, revised 31 March 1999)
[] [] []